Ace-Competent Professionals

If you have any suggestions for doctors/counsellors/anything or feedback on those already listed, please let us know! Shoot me an email at ericajmulder@gmail.com. (I will always keep you anonymous)

If you already have a doctor/counsellor and want to explain asexuality to them, you can send them to this pdf. For therapists looking to learn about aromanticism, this video gives an overview of caring for aromantic clients in therapeutic settings. 

Having a therapist that shares lived experiences can be very important. To help you find someone who shares those experiences, counsellors of colour have a  ^ after their name and openly trans/non-binary therapists have a *. 

Counsellors

Some of these therapists have been seen by local aces who’ve had good experiences, some counsellors have reached out and answered questions to be on the list and others have been recommended to us by other counsellors. 

Laura Guenzel* collective-healing.ca/team/laura-guenzel 

Tricia Teeft referral.psychologists.bc.ca/user/37671

Sam Kaplan* www.expressivewellness.ca/sam.html

Lori Finklea www.lorifinkleacounselling.com

Lu Lam^* www.lulam.ca

Matsui De Roo^* www.genderoo.com

Carsen Farmer*  www.dragonstonecounselling.ca/carsen-farmer

Vanessa Fernando^ www.vanessafernando.com

Daley Laing* www.fireseedfacilitation.org/about-daley

Bridgid McGowan www.bridgidmcgowan.com 

Edward Sandberg edwardsandberg.com

Dragonstone Counselling www.dragonstonecounselling.ca 

Cora Bilsker www.nestedheartcounselling.com/practitioners/cora-bilsker

Rena Iwasaki^ www.jerichocounselling.com/counsellors/rena-iwasaki/

Roya Vojdani https://royavojdani.com/


Doctors and Specialists

Dr. Langner